Grant Awards

This brings our grand total to date to $164,670.07
Grants awarded in 2023:
Dillon Police Department
Jefferson County Sheriff's Office
Manhattan Police Department
Musselshell County Sheriff's Office
Plains Police Department
Polson Police Department
Red Lodge Police Department
Teton County Sheriff's Office
Grants were awarded for: Ballistic Shields, Spike Strips, In-Car Radios, 2-40 MM Launchers, Hand Held Digital Radio, and Secure Electronic Door Lock
Total Awarded 2023 Grants $35,727.29

Emergency Grant Awarded in 2022 to St. Ignatius Police Department for $2,000
Grant Awards for 2022 totaling $39,252. Thank you so much for your help and support!
Grants were awarded to the following:
Glendive Police Department
Glacier County Sheriff’s Office
Mineral County Sheriff’s Office
Rosebud County Sheriff’s Office
Carbon County Sheriff’s Office
Lewis and Clark County Sheriff’s Office
Liberty County Sheriff’s Office
Toole County Sheriff’s Office
Treasure County Sheriff’s Office
Grants were awarded for CAD assisted IPads, K9 start up, Spike Strips, Wildland Fire Uniforms, Ballistic shield, Rifle plate carriers, and Tasers.

In 2021, with your help, the Mason Moore Foundation awarded $11,337.36 to the following Offices:

Fort Benton Police Department

Phillips County Sheriff's Office

Broadwater County Sheriff's Office

Laurel Police Department

Grant money was requested for the following items: Active Shooter Steel Plate Kits, K9 Equipment, Tasers, Ballistic Shields

In 2020, with your help, the Mason Moore Foundation awarded $40,435 in grants to the following Offices:

Custer County Sheriff’s Office

Ravalli County Sheriff’s Office

Bridger Police Department

Billings Police Department

Toole County Sheriff’s Office

Powell County Sheriff’s Office

Gallatin Airport Police

Lewistown Police Department

Helena Police Department

Prairie County Sheriff’s Office

Grant money was requested from us for these items:

Spike systems, Tasers, Body Cameras, Body Armor, K9 equipment, Trainings and a patrol vehicle.


With the help of our generous donors and sponsors, our first grant cycle was a great success! We were able to assist 10 law enforcement departments across the state of Montana, for a total of over $35,000 awarded in grants! It is a great honor to be able to assist these law enforcement agencies and officers as they put their lives on the line each day to keep us and our families safe.

Broadwater County Sheriff’s Office awarded $5,687

Columbus Police Department awarded $5,190.42

Dawson County Sheriff’s Office awarded $3,660

Glacier County Sheriff’s Office awarded $2,232

Glasgow Police Department awarded $3,000

Hill County Sheriff’s Office awarded $3,400

Prairie County Sheriff’s Office awarded $1,800

Sidney Police Department awarded $2,669

Libby Police Department $6,780

Manhattan Police Department awarded $1,500

Total amount awarded for 2019: $35,918.42